Best Loans In New York, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019 - Elite Personal Finance
loader
Loans By State

Best Loans In New York, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019

EPF November 10, 2019
View All Studies

Article 9 of New York’s Licensed Lenders Law limits personal installment loans to $25,000. Finance charges are set by Title 5 of New York’s General Obligations Law, which caps installment loan APRs at 6%. Licensed lenders can also levy a delinquency fee – after the loan is more than 10 days past due – of 5% of the outstanding balance.

Best Bad Credit Loans In New York

Lender:Min Credit Score:Loan Amount:APR:Licensed in New York:
BadCreditLoans0$500 – $5,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
CashUSA0$500 – $5,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
PersonalLoans580$1,000 – $35,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender

For the ins-and-outs of how bad credit loans work , see our comprehensive guide..

Best Personal Loans for Good Credit In New York

Lender:Min Credit Score:Loan Amount:APR:Licensed in New York:
PersonalLoans580$1,000 – $35,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
LendingTree500$1,000 – $35,0003.99% – 35.99%Yes

For a wider array of options, see our complete list of recommended lenders. You can also try SuperMoney. It’s a great place to search for a loan.

Shop Around

Our Loan Calculator Will Help You!

Loan Payment Calculator

$

Or

Monthly Payments

$0

Total Principal Paid$0

Total Interest Paid$0

Want this calculator on Your Site? Get it free from us copy the code below

 

Payday Loans in New York

Payday loans are illegal in New York.

The state imposes a 25% APR-cap on ‘small loans’, while New York’s Department of Financial Services says, “It is a violation of New York State law to make payday loans in-person, by telephone, or over the Internet. It is also illegal for a debt collector to collect, or attempt to collect, on a payday loan in New York State.”

Elite Personal Finance

Recommended Articles

Debt

Best Personal Loans In Ohio, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019

EPF November 14, 2019

Chapter 4712 of the Ohio Credit Services Organization Act mandates a $5,000 minimum for installment loans issued within the state. APRs cannot exceed 28% and licensed lenders must offer repayment terms of more than one year. Specifically, the act states:...

Debt

Best Loans In North Dakota, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019

EPF November 10, 2019

View All Studies [toc] North Dakota does not regulate traditional installment loans. However, its Money Brokers Act requires licensed lenders to cap loans at $1,000 and terms at 24 ½ months. APRs are capped at: 2 ½% per month on...

Privacy & Security

Privacy and Security

Elite Personal Finance takes your privacy very seriously.

We always use a secure and up-to-date SSL certificate to provide a private connection to our site.

Learn more

We have a very transparent privacy policy.

Learn more

We help you to be safe online by writing guides on safety, security and identity theft.

Learn more

In addition, we collect only minimum and necessary personal details on our site. In brief, visiting our site is ultimately safe and secure. However, we have to say that no one can be 100% secure online.

AS SEEN ON