Best Loans In Nebraska, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019 - Elite Personal Finance
loader
Loans By State

Best Loans In Nebraska, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019

EPF November 5, 2019
View All Studies

Nebraska’s Installment Loan Act requires licensed lenders to cap APRs at 24% for loans of $1,000 or less and 21% on any excess balance. Terms are capped (excluding loans secured by mobile homes) at 145 months for loans in excess of $3,000 but less than $25,000. The minimum loan term is 6 months.

Licensed lenders can also levy a delinquency charge – after the loan is 10 days past due – of 5% of the unpaid balance and a bad check fee of $15.

Best Bad Credit Loans In Nebraska 

Lender:Min Credit Score:Loan Amount:APR:Licensed in Nebraska:
BadCreditLoans0$500 – $5,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
CashUSA0$500 – $5,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
Opploans0$1,000 – $4,00099% – 199%Yes
PersonalLoans580$1,000 – $35,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender

To learn more about bad credit loans , check out our complete guide.

Best Personal Loans for Good Credit In Nebraska 

Lender:Min Credit Score:Loan Amount:APR:Licensed in Nebraska:
PersonalLoans580$1,000 – $35,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
LendingTree500$1,000 – $35,0003.99% – 35.99%Yes

For a wider selection, see our full list of recommended lenders.  You can also try SuperMoney. Their loan comparison tool is extremely helpful.

Shop Around

Our Loan Calculator Will Help You!

Loan Payment Calculator

$

Or

Monthly Payments

$0

Total Principal Paid$0

Total Interest Paid$0

Want this calculator on Your Site? Get it free from us copy the code below

 

Payday Loans in Nebraska

Maximum Loan Amount: $500

Minimum Loan Term: Not specified

Maximum Loan Term: 34 days

Maximum Fee: $15 per $100 borrowed

Maximum APR: Averages 460%

Rollovers: Prohibited

Loan Limit: No limit, as long as the total amount borrowed does not exceed $500 (conditional)

Payday loans are legal in Nebraska.

The Delayed Deposit Services Licensing Act requires licensed lenders to cap payday loans at $500 and finance charges at $15 per $100 borrowed. Licensed lenders cannot extend more than two payday loans to a single borrower or offer credit if the borrower’s outstanding loans already total $500.

Terms are capped at 34 days and rollovers are prohibited. However, licensed lenders can defer payment as long as the request is made by the borrower and no additional charges are levied.

Elite Personal Finance

Recommended Articles

Debt

Best Loans In North Dakota, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019

EPF November 10, 2019

View All Studies [toc] North Dakota does not regulate traditional installment loans. However, its Money Brokers Act requires licensed lenders to cap loans at $1,000 and terms at 24 ½ months. APRs are capped at: 2 ½% per month on...

Debt

Best Loans In North Carolina, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019

EPF November 10, 2019

View All Studies [toc] Article 15 of North Carolina’s Consumer Finance Act requires licensed lenders to cap installment loans at $15,000. The minimum loan term is 12 months, while the maximum loan term is 96 months. Licensed lenders can levy...

Privacy & Security

Privacy and Security

Elite Personal Finance takes your privacy very seriously.

We always use a secure and up-to-date SSL certificate to provide a private connection to our site.

Learn more

We have a very transparent privacy policy.

Learn more

We help you to be safe online by writing guides on safety, security and identity theft.

Learn more

In addition, we collect only minimum and necessary personal details on our site. In brief, visiting our site is ultimately safe and secure. However, we have to say that no one can be 100% secure online.

AS SEEN ON