Best Loans In Maryland, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2020 - Elite Personal Finance
loader
Loans By State

Best Loans In Maryland, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2020

EPF Last Update: January 17, 2020
View All Studies

Maryland’s Consumer Loan Law requires licensed lenders to limit loan proceeds to $25,000. Allowable interest rate charges also vary depending on the loan amount.

For loans of $2,000 or less, licensed lenders can charge:

  • 2.75% per month on the first $500
  • 2% per month on balances > $500 but ≤ $700
  • 1.25% per month on balances > $ 700 but ≤ $2,000

For loans exceeding $2,000 but less than or equal to $3,500, the maximum interest rate is 1.75% per month. For loans exceeding $3,500 but less than or equal to $5,000, the maximum interest rate is 1.5% per month. For loans exceeding $5,000, the maximum interest rate is 1.35% per month.

Loan terms are also regulated:

  • For loans ≤ $700, terms are capped at 30 months and 15 days
  • For loans > $700 but ≤ $2,000, terms are capped at 36 months and 15 days
  • For loans > $2,000, terms are capped at 72 months and 15 days

As well, if a loan remains in default after six months, licensed lenders can only charge 6% per year on the remaining balance.

Best Bad Credit Loans In Maryland

Amount

$500 – $5,000

Min Credit Score

0

APR

5.99% – 35.99%

Approval

< 1 Day

Terms

3 – 36 Months

Licensed in Arizona

Not a direct lender

Amount

$100 - $2,500

Min Credit Score

0

APR

Vary by State

Approval

< 1 Day

Terms

1 - 36 Months

Licensed in Arizona

Yes

Amount

$1,000 – $5,000

Min Credit Score

0

APR

Vary By State

Approval

< 1 Day

Terms

9 – 36 Months

Licensed in Arizona

Yes

Amount

$100 – $1,000

Min Credit Score

0

APR

Vary By State

Approval

< 1 Day

Terms

7 – 30 Days

Licensed in Arizona

Yes

Amount

$1,000 – $10,000

Min Credit Score

0

APR

5.99% – 35.99%

Approval

< 1 Day

Terms

2 – 5 Years

Licensed in Arizona

Not a direct lender

Amount

$1,000 – $50,000

Min Credit Score

500

APR

3.99% – 35.99%

Approval

< 1 Day

Terms

1 – 5 Years

Licensed in Arizona

Yes

Amount

$1,000 – $35,000

Min Credit Score

0

APR

5.99% – 35.99%

Approval

< 1 Day

Terms

2 – 5 Years

Licensed in Arizona

Yes

Amount

$1,000 – $100,000

Min Credit Score

500

APR

5.34% – 35.99%

Approval

< 1 Day

Terms

90 Days – 72 Months

Licensed in Arizona

Yes

Amount

$1,000 - $100,000

Min Credit Score

0

APR

4.99 - 35.99%

Approval

< 1 Day

Terms

12 - 120 months

Licensed in Arizona

Yes

Amount

$1,000 – $35,000

Min Credit Score

580

APR

5.99% – 35.99%

Approval

< 1 Day

Terms

90 Days – 72 Months

Licensed in Arizona

Not a direct lender

Lender:Min Credit Score:Loan Amount:APR:Licensed in Maryland:
BadCreditLoans0$500 – $5,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
CashUSA0$500 – $5,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
PersonalLoans580$1,000 – $35,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender

To learn more about how to obtain a bad credit loan, see our complete guide.

Best Personal Loans for Good Credit In Maryland 

Lender:Min Credit Score:Loan Amount:APR:Licensed in Maryland:
Prosper640$2,000 – $40,0006.95% – 35.99%Yes
Payoff640$5,000 – $35,0005.99% – 24.99%Yes
PersonalLoans580$1,000 – $35,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
LendingTree500$1,000 – $35,0003.99% – 35.99%Yes

You can also click on the link to see our full list of recommended lenders. Another great option is SuperMoney.  There, you can compare several loans and decide which one is right for you.

Shop Around

Our Loan Calculator Will Help You!

Loan Payment Calculator

$

Or

Monthly Payments

$0

Total Principal Paid$0

Total Interest Paid$0

Want this calculator on Your Site? Get it free from us copy the code below

Payday Loans in Maryland

Traditional payday loans are prohibited in Maryland.

However, licensed lenders can operate in the state if they follow the Consumer Loan Law regulations written above.

Elite Personal Finance

Recommended Articles

Debt

Best Personal Loans In Ohio, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2020

EPF November 14, 2019

View All Studies [toc] Chapter 4712 of the Ohio Credit Services Organization Act mandates a $5,000 minimum for installment loans issued within the state. APRs cannot exceed 28% and licensed lenders must offer repayment terms of more than one year....

Debt

Best Loans In North Dakota, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2020

EPF November 10, 2019

View All Studies [toc] North Dakota does not regulate traditional installment loans. However, its Money Brokers Act requires licensed lenders to cap loans at $1,000 and terms at 24 ½ months. APRs are capped at: 2 ½% per month on...

Privacy & Security

Privacy and Security

Elite Personal Finance takes your privacy very seriously.

We always use a secure and up-to-date SSL certificate to provide a private connection to our site.

Learn more

We have a very transparent privacy policy.

Learn more

We help you to be safe online by writing guides on safety, security and identity theft.

Learn more

In addition, we collect only minimum and necessary personal details on our site. In brief, visiting our site is ultimately safe and secure. However, we have to say that no one can be 100% secure online.

AS SEEN ON