Best Loans In Nevada, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019 - Elite Personal Finance
loader
Loans By State

Best Loans In Nevada, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019

EPF November 5, 2019
View All Studies

Unlike many other U.S. jurisdictions, Nevada’s Installment Loan Act allows lenders and borrowers to determine their credit terms. There are no maximum loan limits or finance charges and indefinite terms can be negotiated.

However, licensed lenders are limited to charging a $20 annual fee and a $10 bad check fee.

Best Bad Credit Loans In Nevada

Lender:Min Credit Score:Loan Amount:APR:Licensed in Nevada:
BadCreditLoans0$500 – $5,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
CashUSA0$500 – $5,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
Opploans0$1,000 – $4,00099% – 199%Yes
PersonalLoans580$1,000 – $35,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender

To learn how bad credit loans differ from other types of loans, see our complete guide.

Best Personal Loans for Good Credit In Nevada

Lender:Min Credit Score:Loan Amount:APR:Licensed in Nevada:
PersonalLoans580$1,000 – $35,0005.99% – 35.99%Not a direct lender
LendingTree500$1,000 – $35,0003.99% – 35.99%Yes

For a more comprehensive list, have a look at some of our recommended lenders. And don’t forget about SuperMoney. Their loan comparison tool can help you find a great loan today.

Shop Around

Our Loan Calculator Will Help You!

Loan Payment Calculator

$

Or

Monthly Payments

$0

Total Principal Paid$0

Total Interest Paid$0

Want this calculator on Your Site? Get it free from us copy the code below

 

Payday Loans in Nevada

Maximum Loan Amount: No limit

Minimum Loan Term: Not specified

Maximum Loan Term: 35 days

Maximum Fee: 25% of a borrower’s gross monthly income

Maximum APR: Averages 652%

Rollovers: Allowed

Loan Limit: No limit

Payday loans are legal in Nevada.

However, similar to the installment loan regulations above, the Deferred Deposit Act places very few restrictions on licensed lenders. Finance charges are determined by the lender and the borrower, though loan proceeds cannot exceed 25% of a borrower’s gross monthly income. Terms are capped at 35 days and rollovers are allowed as long as the lender does “not grant a grace period for the purpose of artificially increasing the amount which a customer would otherwise qualify to borrow.”

Elite Personal Finance

Recommended Articles

Debt

Best Loans In North Dakota, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019

EPF November 10, 2019

View All Studies [toc] North Dakota does not regulate traditional installment loans. However, its Money Brokers Act requires licensed lenders to cap loans at $1,000 and terms at 24 ½ months. APRs are capped at: 2 ½% per month on...

Debt

Best Loans In North Carolina, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2019

EPF November 10, 2019

View All Studies [toc] Article 15 of North Carolina’s Consumer Finance Act requires licensed lenders to cap installment loans at $15,000. The minimum loan term is 12 months, while the maximum loan term is 96 months. Licensed lenders can levy...

Privacy & Security

Privacy and Security

Elite Personal Finance takes your privacy very seriously.

We always use a secure and up-to-date SSL certificate to provide a private connection to our site.

Learn more

We have a very transparent privacy policy.

Learn more

We help you to be safe online by writing guides on safety, security and identity theft.

Learn more

In addition, we collect only minimum and necessary personal details on our site. In brief, visiting our site is ultimately safe and secure. However, we have to say that no one can be 100% secure online.

AS SEEN ON