Best Loans in New Hampshire, Payday, Auto Title Laws 2021

ElitePersonalFinance
Last Update: September 4, 2021 Loans By State
Best Loans in All States

New Hampshire’s Small Loan Statute requires licensed lenders to cap installment loans at $10,000. APRs are capped at 36% and include allowable annual charges – of $100 – for application and membership fees. After the loan is at least 10 days past due, delinquency charges of 5% are applied to the unpaid balance.

Best Bad Credit Loans in New Hampshire 2021

Amount:

$500 – $10,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

5.99% – 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

3 – 36 Months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Not a direct lender

Amount:

$100 - $10,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

Vary by State

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

1 - 60 Months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $5,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

Vary By State

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

9 – 36 Months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$100 – $1,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

Vary By State

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

7 – 30 Days

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $10,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

5.99% – 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

2 – 5 Years

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Not a direct lender

Amount:

$1,000 – $50,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

3.99% – 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

1 – 5 Years

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

5.34% – 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

90 Days – 72 Months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

4.99 - 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

12 - 120 months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $35,000

Min. Credit Score:

580

APR:

5.99% – 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

90 Days – 72 Months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Not a direct lender

If you’re confused about which lender is right for you, our guide on bad credit loans can help clarify things.

Best Personal Loans for Good Credit in New Hampshire 2021

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

4.99 - 35.99%

Approval:

1 Day

Terms:

12 - 120 months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$2,000 - $40,000

Min. Credit Score:

640

APR:

7.95% - 35.99%

Approval:

1 - 3 Days

Terms:

36 - 60 months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

4.99 - 35.99%

Approval:

1 Day

Terms:

12 - 120 months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $35,000

Min. Credit Score:

580

APR:

5.99% – 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

90 Days – 72 Months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $50,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

3.99% – 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

1 – 5 Years

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $50,000

Min. Credit Score:

600

APR:

7.99% - 35.97%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

3 - 5 Years

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 – $35,000

Min. Credit Score:

640

APR:

5.99% – 24.99%

Approval:

1 – 7 Days

Terms:

2 - 5 Years

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$2,500-$35,000

Min. Credit Score:

660

APR:

6.99-24.99%

Approval:

1 Day

Terms:

24 - 84 Months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$7,500 - $40,000

Min. Credit Score:

680

APR:

6 - 15%

Approval:

1 - 7 Days

Terms:

36 - 84 months

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Payday Loan Laws in New Hampshire 2021

Maximum Loan Amount: $500

Minimum Loan Term: 7 days

Maximum Loan Term: 30 days

Maximum Fee: $1.38 per $100 borrowed (2-week term)

Maximum APR: 36%

Rollovers: Prohibited

Loan Limit: You can only have one payday loan at a time

Payday loans are legal in New Hampshire.

However, licensed lenders are subject to the same 36% APR cap listed above. Loan amounts are capped at $500, and the minimum loan term is 7 days, while the maximum loan term is 30 days. Rollovers are prohibited, and licensed lenders cannot extend credit to a borrower who already has an outstanding payday loan or a borrower who had one outstanding within the previous 60 days.

New Hampshire’s legislation also gives borrowers the right to return the loan proceeds within one business day and not incur any finance charges. Licensed lenders are also required to post – at each storefront – a schedule of interest charges using examples of a $300 payday loan taken out over 14 days and 30 days.

Payday Loan Laws in New Hampshire by Country

ElitePersonalFinance analysis of payday loan laws by countries in the State of New Hampshire.

We haven’t found a significant difference between the payday loan laws in New Hampshire. In the state of New Hampshire, payday loans are legit but remain regulated in all countries.

City: Amount Allowed: APR Allowed: Status:
Manchester $500 36% Legal
Nashua $500 36% Legal
Concord $500 36% Legal
Derry $500 36% Legal
Dover $500 36% Legal
Rochester $500 36% Legal
Salem $500 36% Legal
Merrimack $500 36% Legal
Londonderry $500 36% Legal
Hudson $500 36% Legal
Keene $500 36% Legal
Bedford $500 36% Legal
Portsmouth $500 36% Legal
Goffstown $500 36% Legal
Durham $500 36% Legal
Laconia $500 36% Legal
Milford $500 36% Legal
Hampton $500 36% Legal
Exeter $500 36% Legal
Windham $500 36% Legal
Hooksett $500 36% Legal
Lebanon $500 36% Legal
Pelham $500 36% Legal
Claremont $500 36% Legal
Somersworth $500 36% Legal
Hanover $500 36% Legal
Amherst $500 36% Legal
Raymond $500 36% Legal
Berlin $500 36% Legal
Conway $500 36% Legal
Newmarket $500 36% Legal
Weare $500 36% Legal
Barrington $500 36% Legal
Seabrook $500 36% Legal
Hampstead $500 36% Legal
Franklin $500 36% Legal
Litchfield $500 36% Legal
Hollis $500 36% Legal
Bow $500 36% Legal
Plaistow $500 36% Legal
Stratham $500 36% Legal
Belmont $500 36% Legal
Swanzey $500 36% Legal
Pembroke $500 36% Legal
Gilford $500 36% Legal
Epping $500 36% Legal
Atkinson $500 36% Legal
Farmington $500 36% Legal
Plymouth $500 36% Legal
Peterborough $500 36% Legal
Newport $500 36% Legal
Meredith $500 36% Legal
Sandown $500 36% Legal
Wolfeboro $500 36% Legal
Kingston $500 36% Legal
Rindge $500 36% Legal
Hillsborough $500 36% Legal
Littleton $500 36% Legal
Hopkinton $500 36% Legal
New Boston $500 36% Legal
Loudon $500 36% Legal
Rye $500 36% Legal
Auburn $500 36% Legal
Jaffrey $500 36% Legal
Brookline and Alton $500 36% Legal
New Ipswich $500 36% Legal
Chester $500 36% Legal
Charlestown $500 36% Legal
Wakefield $500 36% Legal
Nottingham $500 36% Legal
Henniker $500 36% Legal
Newton $500 36% Legal
Northfield $500 36% Legal
Epsom $500 36% Legal
Brentwood $500 36% Legal
Fremont $500 36% Legal
Milton $500 36% Legal
Barnstead $500 36% Legal
Haverhill $500 36% Legal
Enfield $500 36% Legal
Danville $500 36% Legal
New London $500 36% Legal
Deerfield $500 36% Legal
North Hampton $500 36% Legal
Lee $500 36% Legal
Allenstown $500 36% Legal
Northwood $500 36% Legal
Ossipee $500 36% Legal
Winchester $500 36% Legal
Pittsfield $500 36% Legal
Strafford $500 36% Legal
Moultonborough $500 36% Legal
Boscawen $500 36% Legal
Greenland $500 36% Legal
Candia $500 36% Legal
Canaan and Hinsdale $500 36% Legal
Walpole $500 36% Legal
Gilmanton $500 36% Legal
Wilton $500 36% Legal
Chesterfield $500 36% Legal
Tilton $500 36% Legal
Sunapee $500 36% Legal
Campton $500 36% Legal
Lancaster $500 36% Legal
Bristol $500 36% Legal

Best Auto Loans for Bad Credit in New Hampshire 2021

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 1.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 1.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

Vary

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

Vary

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

Vary

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$8,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

2.74% - 27%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

From 3.09%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$250 - $500,000

Min. Credit Score:

640

APR:

2.99% - 21.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,500 - $20,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

18.00% - 35.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $45,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 0.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $35,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 1.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$7,500 - $50,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

From 3.39%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 – $55,000

Min. Credit Score:

510

APR:

3.99% - 24.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

3.90% - 27.90%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Best Auto Loans for Good Credit in New Hampshire 2021

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 1.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 1.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

From 3.09%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$250 - $500,000

Min. Credit Score:

640

APR:

2.99% - 21.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000-$100,000

Min. Credit Score:

660

APR:

4.99% to 9.19%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$7,500 - $50,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

From 3.39%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$8,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

2.74% - 27%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

3.90% - 27.90%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$3,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

650

APR:

From 3.12%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

640

APR:

From 3.54%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 – $55,000

Min. Credit Score:

510

APR:

3.99% - 24.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

600

APR:

3.54% - 10.24%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$1,500 - $20,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

18.00% - 35.99%

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

FHA Loans in New Hampshire

New Hampshire has 10 counties with FHA Limits ranging from a low of $331,760 for a 1-bedroom unit in Belknap County to a high of $1,326,950 for a 4-bedroom unit in Rockingham County.

County: Single Unit Limit (lowest): Four-Plex Limit (highest):
Belknap County $331,760 $638,100
Carroll County $331,760 $638,100
Cheshire County $331,760 $638,100
Coos County $331,760 $638,100
Grafton County $331,760 $638,100
Hillsborough County $339,250 $652,400
Merrimack County $331,760 $638,100
Rockingham County $690,000 $1,326,950
Strafford County $690,000 $1,326,950
Sullivan County $331,760 $638,100

Business Loans in New Hampshire

Amount:

Up to $10,000,000

APR:

Vary

Min. Credit Score:

0

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 - $500,000

APR:

9.77% - 35.98%

Min. Credit Score:

600

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 - $500,000

APR:

5.99% – 35.99%

Min. Credit Score:

500

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $250,000

APR:

24% – 99%

Min. Credit Score:

560

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $350,000

APR:

9.28 - 10.52%

Min. Credit Score:

650

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $350,000

APR:

10.00 - 25.00%

Min. Credit Score:

680

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$75,000 - $5,000,000

APR:

5.50 - 8.25%

Min. Credit Score:

650

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $500,000

APR:

12.18 - 36.00%

Min. Credit Score:

660

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $500,000

APR:

9.00 - 99.00%

Min. Credit Score:

600

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $5,000,000

APR:

15.00 - 78.00%

Min. Credit Score:

600

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $1,000,000

APR:

Vary

Min. Credit Score:

0

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

Amount:

$6,000 to $250,000

APR:

Vary

Min. Credit Score:

0

Licensed in New Hampshire:

Yes

All Licensed Credit Unions in New Hampshire

Name: City: Size (Millions): Members:
SERVICE CREDIT UNION Portsmouth $1,979.08 161055
ST. MARY’S BANK CREDIT UNION Manchester $717.70 80854
NORTHEAST CREDIT UNION Portsmouth $695.83 72437
TRIANGLE CREDIT UNION Nashua $486.32 39844
BELLWETHER COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION Manchester $353.00 28165
GRANITE STATE CREDIT UNION Manchester $289.95 27240
NEW HAMPSHIRE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION Concord $234.36 20729
HOLY ROSARY CREDIT UNION Rochester $173.06 17179
WOODLANDS CREDIT UNION Berlin $106.80 16343
MEMBERS FIRST CREDIT UNION OF N.H. Manchester $130.96 13096
GUARDIAN ANGELS CREDIT UNION Berlin $39.77 4594
NEW HAMPSHIRE POSTAL CREDIT UNION Manchester $36.39 4509
CHESHIRE COUNTY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION Keene $13.31 3096
PRECISION FEDERAL CREDIT UNION Keene $14.64 2426
N.H. COMMUNITY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION Claremont $7.66 2265
N G M EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION Keene $4.33 1455
FREUDENBERG-NOK EMPLOYEES CREDIT UNION Bristol $2.02 1229
CHESHIRE HEALTH FEDERAL CREDIT UNION Keene $3.22 1166
ST. JOSEPH HOSPITAL EMPLOYEES’S CREDIT UNION Nashua $5.96 1116
TIMKEN AEROSPACE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION Lebanon $6.78 972
GROPACO FEDERAL CREDIT UNION Northumberland $1.00 479
MEET THE AUTHOR

ElitePersonalFinance

Recommended Articles

AS SEEN ON