Best Loans in Kansas, Payday, Auto Title Laws of April 2024

ElitePersonalFinance
Last Update: November 2, 2022 Loans By State
Best Loans in All States

According to Chapter 16a-2-401 of Kansas’ Uniform Consumer Credit Code, closed-end installment loans – excluding mortgages – have APR-caps of 36% for loans of up to $860 or less and 21% for loans greater than $860. The maximum loan amount is $25,000, and prepaid finance charges are limited to 2% of the outstanding balance or $100.

Licensed lenders can also levy a delinquency charge – after the loan is 10 days past due – of 5% of the outstanding balance or $25, whichever is less. However, the charge can only be administered once, regardless of how long the loan defaults.

Other allowable charges include:

  • Fees and taxes.
  • Insurance costs.
  • A bad check charge of no more than $30.

Best Bad Credit Loans in Kansas of April 2024

Amount:

$100 - $15,000

Min. Credit Score:

0