Best Loans in Louisiana, Payday, Auto Title Laws of February 2024

ElitePersonalFinance
Last Update: November 2, 2022 Loans By State
Best Loans in All States

According to the Louisiana Consumer Credit Law, installment loans cannot exceed $35,000.

Maximum finance charges are:

  • 36% per year on the first $1,400.
  • 27% per year on balances > $1,400 but ≤ $4,000.
  • 24% per year on balances > $4,000 but ≤ $7,000.
  • 21% per year on balances > $7,000.

Licensed lenders can also charge:

  • A $50 loan origination fee.
  • A $20 documentation fee.
  • A $5 credit service charge for balances ≤ $75 or a $7.50 credit service charge for balances > $75.
  • After the loan is more than 10 days past due, there will be a delinquency charge of 5% or $10, whichever is greater.
  • A loan deferral charge of no more than $25.

Best Bad Credit Loans in Louisiana of February 2024

Amount:

$100 - $15,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

5.99% - 35.99%

Approval:

5 Minutes

Terms:

1 - 72 Months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $50,000

Min. Credit Score:

300

APR:

5.6% - 35.99%

Approval:

5 Minutes

Terms:

3 - 5 Years

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes