Best Loans in Louisiana, Payday, Auto Title Laws of August 2026

ElitePersonalFinance Loans By State
Last Update: August 18, 2026
Best Loans in All States

ElitePersonalFinance Marketplace

Visit EPF Marketplace: Personal Loans »

According to the Louisiana Consumer Credit Law, installment loans cannot exceed $35,000.

Maximum finance charges are:

  • 36% per year on the first $1,400.
  • 27% per year on balances > $1,400 but ≤ $4,000.
  • 24% per year on balances > $4,000 but ≤ $7,000.
  • 21% per year on balances > $7,000.

Licensed lenders can also charge:

  • A $50 loan origination fee.
  • A $20 documentation fee.
  • A $5 credit service charge for balances ≤ $75 or a $7.50 credit service charge for balances > $75.
  • After the loan is more than 10 days past due, there will be a delinquency charge of 5% or $10, whichever is greater.
  • A loan deferral charge of no more than $25.

Best Bad Credit Loans in Louisiana of August 2026

Amount:

$100 - $15,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

5.99% - 35.99%

Approval:

5 Minutes

Terms:

1 - 72 Months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $50,000

Min. Credit Score:

300

APR:

5.6% - 35.99%

Approval:

5 Minutes

Terms:

3 - 5 Years

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$100 - $40,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

5.99% - 35.99%

Approval:

5 Minutes

Terms:

1 - 60 Months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$100 - $15,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

5.99% - 35.99%

Approval:

5 Minutes

Terms:

1 - 60 Months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$100 - $40,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

5.99% - 35.99%

Approval:

5 Minutes

Terms:

1 - 60 Months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$200 - $5,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

5.99% - 35.99%

Approval:

5 Minutes

Terms:

1 - 60 Months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

5.99% - 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

12 - 120 Months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $35,000

Min. Credit Score:

580

APR:

5.99% - 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

90 Days - 72 Months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

For more information on bad credit loans, see our complete guide.

Best Personal Loans for Good Credit in Louisiana of August 2026

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

4.99 - 35.99%

Approval:

1 Day

Terms:

12 - 120 months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$2,000 - $40,000

Min. Credit Score:

640

APR:

7.95% - 35.99%

Approval:

1 - 3 Days

Terms:

36 - 60 months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

4.99 - 35.99%

Approval:

1 Day

Terms:

12 - 120 months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $35,000

Min. Credit Score:

580

APR:

5.99% – 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

90 Days – 72 Months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $50,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

3.99% – 35.99%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

1 – 5 Years

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 – $50,000

Min. Credit Score:

600

APR:

7.99% - 35.97%

Approval:

< 1 Day

Terms:

3 - 5 Years

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 – $35,000

Min. Credit Score:

640

APR:

5.99% – 24.99%

Approval:

1 – 7 Days

Terms:

2 - 5 Years

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$2,500-$35,000

Min. Credit Score:

660

APR:

6.99-24.99%

Approval:

1 Day

Terms:

24 - 84 Months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$7,500 - $40,000

Min. Credit Score:

680

APR:

6 - 15%

Approval:

1 - 7 Days

Terms:

36 - 84 months

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Payday Loan Laws in Louisiana of August 2026

Maximum Loan Amount: $350

Minimum Loan Term: Not specified

Maximum Loan Term: 30 days

Maximum Fee: 16.75%

Maximum APR: Averages nearly 400%

Rollovers: Prohibited

Loan Limit: Not specified

Payday loans are legal in Louisiana.

However, the Louisiana Deferred Presentment and Small Loan Act require licensed lenders to cap loan amounts at $350. Finance charges are capped at 16.75%, and if a borrower defaults, licensed lenders can levy a maximum recurring APR of 36% for up to one year. If the loan is still unpaid after one year, licensed lenders can levy up to 18% going forward.

As well, rollovers are prohibited, and a $10 documentation fee can apply.

Payday Loan Laws in Louisiana by Country of August 2026

ElitePersonalFinance analysis of payday loan laws by countries in the State of Louisiana.

We haven’t found a significant difference between the payday loan laws in Louisiana. If you are with bad credit, here are the laws in Louisiana by country.

Name: City: Size (Millions): Members:
Name:MAINE SAVINGS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Hampden Size (Millions):$242.41 Members:25386
Name:MAINE STATE CREDIT UNION City:Augusta Size (Millions):$329.07 Members:25067
Name:TOWN & COUNTRY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:South Portland Size (Millions):$221.63 Members:24586
Name:FIVE COUNTY CREDIT UNION City:Bath Size (Millions):$193.20 Members:23298
Name:EVERGREEN CREDIT UNION City:Portland Size (Millions):$207.02 Members:23044
Name:UNIVERSITY CREDIT UNION City:Orono Size (Millions):$192.91 Members:21513
Name:RAINBOW FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Lewiston Size (Millions):$159.65 Members:21093
Name:MAINE FAMILY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Lewiston Size (Millions):$112.19 Members:18455
Name:ATLANTIC REGIONAL FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Brunswick Size (Millions):$245.17 Members:17892
Name:THE COUNTY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Caribou Size (Millions):$168.04 Members:16307
Name:CUMBERLAND COUNTY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Falmouth Size (Millions):$146.17 Members:16009
Name:YORK COUNTY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Sanford Size (Millions):$197.12 Members:15854
Name:OXFORD FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Mexico Size (Millions):$131.20 Members:15815
Name:DOWN EAST CREDIT UNION City:Baileyville Size (Millions):$88.59 Members:14855
Name:INFINITY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Westbrook Size (Millions):$274.65 Members:14509
Name:MIDCOAST FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Bath Size (Millions):$118.10 Members:14308
Name:PEOPLESCHOICE CREDIT UNION City:Biddeford Size (Millions):$134.29 Members:14299
Name:BANGOR FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Bangor Size (Millions):$114.95 Members:14216
Name:CPORT CREDIT UNION City:Portland Size (Millions):$134.34 Members:13320
Name:NORSTATE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Madawaska Size (Millions):$147.85 Members:13288
Name:SEABOARD FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Bucksport Size (Millions):$101.38 Members:11756
Name:OCEAN COMMUNITIES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Biddeford Size (Millions):$142.31 Members:11686
Name:MAINE HIGHLANDS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Dexter Size (Millions):$83.39 Members:11374
Name:TRADEMARK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Augusta Size (Millions):$69.39 Members:10603
Name:OTIS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Jay Size (Millions):$121.19 Members:10203
Name:TRUCHOICE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Portland Size (Millions):$77.52 Members:10198
Name:SEBASTICOOK VALLEY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Pittsfield Size (Millions):$70.18 Members:9798
Name:FRANKLIN-SOMERSET FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Skowhegan Size (Millions):$70.46 Members:9635
Name:ACADIA FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Fort Kent Size (Millions):$92.37 Members:8535
Name:SACO VALLEY CREDIT UNION City:Saco Size (Millions):$88.48 Members:8506
Name:COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION City:Lewiston Size (Millions):$43.25 Members:8186
Name:KSW FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Waterville Size (Millions):$40.77 Members:7978
Name:BREWER FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Brewer Size (Millions):$44.56 Members:7748
Name:CENTRAL MAINE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Lewiston Size (Millions):$81.38 Members:7730
Name:NEW DIMENSIONS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Waterville Size (Millions):$59.79 Members:7686
Name:PENOBSCOT COUNTY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Old Town Size (Millions):$44.53 Members:7454
Name:K V FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Augusta Size (Millions):$53.27 Members:7452
Name:KATAHDIN FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Millinocket Size (Millions):$68.16 Members:7312
Name:LISBON COMMUNITY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Lisbon Size (Millions):$73.45 Members:7309
Name:TACONNET FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Winslow Size (Millions):$53.42 Members:6264
Name:WINTHROP AREA FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Winthrop Size (Millions):$55.90 Members:5870
Name:EASTERN MAINE MEDICAL CENTER FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Bangor Size (Millions):$43.50 Members:5017
Name:LINCOLN MAINE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Lincoln Size (Millions):$42.91 Members:4987
Name:GREAT FALLS REGIONAL FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Lewiston Size (Millions):$24.02 Members:4941
Name:GARDINER FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Gardiner Size (Millions):$32.16 Members:4935
Name:CASCO FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Gorham Size (Millions):$36.78 Members:4881
Name:EASTMILL FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:East Millinocket Size (Millions):$57.44 Members:4342
Name:SABATTUS REGIONAL CREDIT UNION City:Sabattus Size (Millions):$33.03 Members:4233
Name:MAINE EDUCATION CREDIT UNION City:Augusta Size (Millions):$29.63 Members:4026
Name:WINSLOW COMMUNITY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Winslow Size (Millions):$26.93 Members:3959
Name:HEALTHFIRST FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Waterville Size (Millions):$16.30 Members:3783
Name:COAST LINE CREDIT UNION City:South Portland Size (Millions):$43.43 Members:3610
Name:CAPITAL AREA FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Augusta Size (Millions):$22.38 Members:3441
Name:SHAW’S EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Wells Size (Millions):$7.03 Members:2724
Name:MONMOUTH FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Monmouth Size (Millions):$14.66 Members:2510
Name:CHANGING SEASONS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Hampden Size (Millions):$20.84 Members:2126
Name:LEWISTON MUNICIPAL FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Lewiston Size (Millions):$17.87 Members:1961
Name:HOWLAND – ENFIELD FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Howland Size (Millions):$7.38 Members:1767
Name:ST. AGATHA FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:St Agatha Size (Millions):$14.90 Members:1698
Name:SEMICONDUCTOR OF MAINE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:South Portland Size (Millions):$14.77 Members:1466
Name:MAINE MEDIA FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Portland Size (Millions):$4.51 Members:1194
Name:PORTLAND MAINE POLICE DEPARTMENT FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Portland Size (Millions):$7.08 Members:913
Name:BLUE CROSS AND BLUE SHIELD OF ME FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:South Portland Size (Millions):$5.98 Members:900

Best Auto Loans for Bad Credit in Louisiana of August 2026

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 1.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 1.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

Vary

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

Vary

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

Vary

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$8,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

2.74% - 27%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

From 3.09%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$250 - $500,000

Min. Credit Score:

640

APR:

2.99% - 21.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,500 - $20,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

18.00% - 35.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $45,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 0.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $35,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 1.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$7,500 - $50,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

From 3.39%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 – $55,000

Min. Credit Score:

510

APR:

3.99% - 24.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

3.90% - 27.90%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Best Auto Loans for Good Credit in Louisiana of August 2026

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 1.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

From 1.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

From 3.09%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$250 - $500,000

Min. Credit Score:

640

APR:

2.99% - 21.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000-$100,000

Min. Credit Score:

660

APR:

4.99% to 9.19%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$7,500 - $50,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

From 3.39%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$8,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

500

APR:

2.74% - 27%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

3.90% - 27.90%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$3,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

650

APR:

From 3.12%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

640

APR:

From 3.54%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 – $55,000

Min. Credit Score:

510

APR:

3.99% - 24.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 - $100,000

Min. Credit Score:

600

APR:

3.54% - 10.24%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$1,500 - $20,000

Min. Credit Score:

0

APR:

18.00% - 35.99%

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

FHA Loans in Louisiana of August 2026

Louisiana has 64 counties with FHA Limits ranging from a low of $331,760 for a 1-bedroom unit in Acadia Parish to a high of $638,100 for a 4-bedroom unit in Acadia Parish.

County: Single Unit Limit (lowest): Four-Plex Limit (highest):
County:Acadia Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Allen Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Ascension Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Assumption Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Avoyelles Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Beauregard Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Bienville Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Bossier Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Caddo Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Calcasieu Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Caldwell Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Cameron Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Catahoula Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Claiborne Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Concordia Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:De Soto Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:East Baton Rouge Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:East Carroll Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:East Feliciana Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Evangeline Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Franklin Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Grant Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Iberia Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Iberville Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Jackson Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Jefferson Davis Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Jefferson Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:La Salle Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Lafayette Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Lafourche Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Lincoln Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Livingston Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Madison Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Morehouse Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Natchitoches Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Orleans Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Ouachita Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Plaquemines Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Pointe Coupee Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Rapides Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Red River Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Richland Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Sabine Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:St. Bernard Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:St. Charles Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:St. Helena Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:St. James Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:St. John The Baptist Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:St. Landry Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:St. Martin Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:St. Mary Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:St. Tammany Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Tangipahoa Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Tensas Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Terrebonne Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Union Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Vermilion Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Vernon Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Washington Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Webster Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:West Baton Rouge Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:West Carroll Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:West Feliciana Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100
County:Winn Parish Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100

Business Loans in Louisiana of August 2026

Amount:

Up to $10,000,000

APR:

Vary

Min. Credit Score:

0

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 - $500,000

APR:

9.77% - 35.98%

Min. Credit Score:

600

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$5,000 - $500,000

APR:

5.99% – 35.99%

Min. Credit Score:

500

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $250,000

APR:

24% – 99%

Min. Credit Score:

560

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $350,000

APR:

9.28 - 10.52%

Min. Credit Score:

650

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $350,000

APR:

10.00 - 25.00%

Min. Credit Score:

680

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$75,000 - $5,000,000

APR:

5.50 - 8.25%

Min. Credit Score:

650

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $500,000

APR:

12.18 - 36.00%

Min. Credit Score:

660

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $500,000

APR:

9.00 - 99.00%

Min. Credit Score:

600

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $5,000,000

APR:

15.00 - 78.00%

Min. Credit Score:

600

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

Up to $1,000,000

APR:

Vary

Min. Credit Score:

0

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

Amount:

$6,000 to $250,000

APR:

Vary

Min. Credit Score:

0

Licensed in Louisiana:

Yes

All Licensed Credit Unions in Louisiana of August 2026


Name: City: Size (Millions): Members:
Name:BARKSDALE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Barksdale Afb Size (Millions):$1,067.81 Members:100100
Name:ASI FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Elmwood Size (Millions):$287.82 Members:65579
Name:NEIGHBORS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Baton Rouge Size (Millions):$518.62 Members:57610
Name:LA CAPITOL FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Baton Rouge Size (Millions):$411.02 Members:54552
Name:CAMPUS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Baton Rouge Size (Millions):$456.35 Members:38036
Name:PELICAN STATE CREDIT UNION City:Baton Rouge Size (Millions):$191.73 Members:32449
Name:CSE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Lake Charles Size (Millions):$273.69 Members:31998
Name:JEFFERSON FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION City:Metairie Size (Millions):$264.21 Members:31154
Name:E FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Baton Rouge Size (Millions):$267.44 Members:29313
Name:CARTER FEDERAL CREDIT UNION City:Springhill Size (Millions):$200.57 Members:27969
MEET THE AUTHOR

ElitePersonalFinance

Recommended Articles

As Seen on: