
According to the Idaho Credit Code, APRs for installment loans are negotiable, and the borrower and the lender determine finalized rates. The state does not impose APR caps, and finance charges are left to the discretion of the two parties involved.
However, state regulations limit delinquency charges to 5% of the unpaid balance or $12.50 – whichever is greater. Lenders also have to wait at least 10 days after the delinquency occurs to levy the charge. As well, delinquency charges can only be administered once, regardless of how long the loan remains in default.
Lenders can also levy a dishonored check fee. And if the value of the check does not cover the lender’s interest, collections, and attorney’s fees, it can levy an additional 12% annual interest as long as the amount does not exceed $20 or the face value of the check. However, the lender can only impose the charge 15 days after notifying the borrower that the check has bounced.
All other finance charges are left to the discretion of the lender and the borrower.
Best Bad Credit Loans in Idaho of September 2026
For more information, see our complete guide on bad credit loans.
Best Personal Loans for Good Credit in Idaho of September 2026
Payday Loan Laws in Idaho of September 2026

Maximum Loan Amount: The lesser of $1,000 or 25% of your gross monthly income
Minimum Loan Term: Not specified
Maximum Loan Term: Not specified
Maximum Fee: Unlimited
Maximum APR: Unlimited, but averages 652%
Rollovers: 3
Loan Limit: Unlimited, up to a total of $1,000
Payday loans are legal in Idaho.
And similar to other loans regulated by the Idaho Credit Code, finance charges are determined by the lender and the borrower. However, payday loans are limited to $1,000 or 25% of your gross monthly income – whichever is less. Borrowers can take out as many payday loans as they want – as long as the total dollar amount does not exceed $1,000. Three rollovers are allowed per loan, and every 12 months, a borrower can convert a payday loan into an extended payment plan without penalty. The plan has to allow at least four equal payments over at least a sixty-day period.
Payday Loan Laws in Idaho by Country of September 2026
ElitePersonalFinance analysis of payday loan laws by countries in the State of Idaho.
We haven’t found a significant difference between the payday loan laws in Idaho. If you are with bad credit, here are the laws in Idaho by country.
| City: |
Amount Allowed: |
APR Allowed: |
Status: |
| City:Boise City |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Meridian |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Nampa |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Idaho Falls |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Pocatello |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Caldwell |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Coeur d’Alene |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Twin Falls |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Lewiston |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Post Falls |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Rexburg |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Moscow |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Eagle |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Kuna |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Ammon |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Chubbuck |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Hayden |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Mountain Home |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Blackfoot |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Garden City |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Jerome |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Burley |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Star |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Hailey |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Sandpoint |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Rathdrum |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Payette |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Middleton |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Emmett |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Rupert |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Weiser |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Preston |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Fruitland |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Shelley |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:American Falls |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Buhl |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Rigby |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Kimberly |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Lincoln |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:St. Anthony |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Gooding |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Fort Hall |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Heyburn |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:McCall |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Grangeville |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Mountain Home AFB |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Orofino |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
| City:Salmon |
Amount Allowed:$1,000 |
APR Allowed:652% |
Status:Legal |
Car Title Loans in Idaho of September 2026
Car title loans are legal in Idaho.
However, using common motor vehicle appraisal guides to determine fair value, loans cannot exceed the car’s retail value, and terms cannot exceed 30 days.
The Idaho Title Loan Act also requires licensed lenders to provide and record the following disclosures:
- The make, model, and year of the titled personal property.
- The vehicle identification number, or another comparable identification number, along with the license plate number, if applicable, of the titled personal property.
- The name, residential address, and date of birth of the debtor.
- The date the title loan agreement is executed by the title lender and the debtor.
- The maturity date of the title loan agreement.
- The name and physical address of the title loan office.
- In not less than twelve (12) point bold type, the name and address of the administrator and a telephone number to which consumers may address complaints.
The lender must also disclose in at least size-12 font and bold capital letters:
- This loan is not intended to meet long-term financial needs.
- You should use this loan only to meet short-term cash needs.
- You will be required to pay additional interest and fees if you renew this loan rather than pay the debt in full when due.
- This loan may be a higher interest loan. You should consider what other lower-cost loans may be available to you.
- You are placing at risk your continued ownership of the titled personal property you are using as security for this loan.
- If you default under this loan, the title lender may take possession of the titled personal property used as security for this loan and sell the property in the manner provided by law.
- If you enter into a title loan agreement, you have a legal right to rescission. This means you may cancel your contract at no cost to you by returning the money you borrowed by the next business day after the date of your loan.
- If you believe that the title lender has violated the provisions of the Idaho Title Loan Act, you have the right to file a written complaint with the Idaho Department of Finance, and the Department will investigate your complaint.
As well, car title loans issued by unlicensed lenders are immediately null and void. The unlicensed lender must return the vehicle and any principal, interest, or fees collected.
Alternative Payday Loans in Idaho of September 2026
If you’re denied a personal loan, alternative lenders are there to fill the void.
OppLoans is a licensed alternative lender in Idaho with typical loans ranging from $500 to $4,000. APRs average 160% and terms range from 9 to 18 months.
Best Auto Loans for Bad Credit in Idaho of September 2026
SuperMoney - Compare Loans to Buy Car
|
Amount:
$1,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
SuperMoney - Compare Loans to Refinance Car
|
Amount:
$1,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
StandardAutoFinancial
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
MaxCarLoan
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
FirstChoiceAutoLoan
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
MyAutoLoan
|
Amount:
$8,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
LendingTree
|
Amount:
$1,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
Consumers
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
OneMainFinancial
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
CarsDirect
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Auto Credit Express
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
CapitalOne
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
LendingClub
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Carvana
|
Amount:
$1,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
Best Auto Loans for Good Credit in Idaho of September 2026
SuperMoney - Compare Loans to Buy Car
|
Amount:
$1,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
SuperMoney - Compare Loans to Refinance Car
|
Amount:
$1,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
LendingTree
|
Amount:
$1,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
Consumers
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Lightstream
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
CapitalOne
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
MyAutoLoan
|
Amount:
$8,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
Carvana
|
Amount:
$1,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
Usbank
|
Amount:
$3,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
Bank Of America
|
Amount:
$5,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
LendingClub
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Clearlane
|
Amount:
$5,000 - $100,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
OneMainFinancial
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Credit Unions in Idaho of September 2026
| Name: |
APR: |
Amount: |
| Name:Westmark Credit Union |
APR:10.30% – 18%+ |
Amount:$1,000+ |
| Name:CapEd Federal Credit Union |
APR:8.09% – 18% |
Amount:$2,001 – $250,000 |
Westmark Credit Union

At Westmark Credit Union, you can choose between a personal line of credit and a personal advance loan:
- A Personal Line of Credit offers variable financing based on your credit history and credit score. Standard APRs are capped at 18%, and terms are revolving. Your minimum monthly payment is 2.5% of the outstanding balance or $10 – whichever is greater.
- A Personal Advance Loan offers a 12-month term for $1,000 or more loans and up to a 48-month term for $1,500 or more. For a 36-month loan, the standard APR is 10.30%, and for a 48-month loan, the standard APR is 11.55%.
Westmark operates 15 branches across Idaho, located in Blackfoot, Nampa, Rexburg, Twin Falls, etc.
CapEd Federal Credit Union

At CapEd Federal Credit Union, you can choose between two unsecured loans and one secured loan:
- Line of Credit is an unsecured loan that offers funding up to $25,000. Terms are revolving, and APRs range from 16.50% to 18%.
- A Signature Loan is also unsecured, and you can borrow anywhere from $2,001 to $25,000. Terms extend up to 60 months, and APRs range from 8.09% to 18%.
- A Share Secured Loan is a secured personal loan that offers lower APRs when you deposit funds as collateral.
Typical Share Secure Loan APRs and terms are:
- 24 Months: As low as 3.50%.
- 36 Months: As low as 3.75%.
- 48 Months: As low as 4.00%.
- 60 Months: As low as 4.00%.
CapEd operates 10 branches across Idaho, located in Eagle, Kuna, Meridian, Boise, etc.
All Licensed Credit Unions in Idaho of September 2026
| Name: |
City: |
Size (Millions): |
Members: |
| Name:IDAHO CENTRAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Chubbuck |
Size (Millions):$1,011.05 |
Members:106129 |
| Name:POTLATCH NO 1 FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Lewiston |
Size (Millions):$486.45 |
Members:52326 |
| Name:WESTMARK CREDIT UNION |
City:Idaho Falls |
Size (Millions):$459.25 |
Members:42394 |
| Name:CAPITAL EDUCATORS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Meridian |
Size (Millions):$283.17 |
Members:39993 |
| Name:EAST IDAHO CREDIT UNION |
City:Idaho Falls |
Size (Millions):$252.62 |
Members:32221 |
| Name:PIONEER FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Mountain Home |
Size (Millions):$304.05 |
Members:31763 |
| Name:TRUGROCER FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Boise |
Size (Millions):$223.71 |
Members:31265 |
| Name:BEEHIVE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Rexburg |
Size (Millions):$156.49 |
Members:19083 |
| Name:IDAHO STATE UNIVERSITY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Pocatello |
Size (Millions):$113.03 |
Members:15728 |
| Name:ICON CREDIT UNION |
City:Boise |
Size (Millions):$143.80 |
Members:14441 |
| Name:ADVANTAGE PLUS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Pocatello |
Size (Millions):$110.52 |
Members:12547 |
| Name:POCATELLO RAILROAD FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Pocatello |
Size (Millions):$56.60 |
Members:10656 |
| Name:POTELCO UNITED CREDIT UNION |
City:Pocatello |
Size (Millions):$62.98 |
Members:10416 |
| Name:IDADIV CREDIT UNION |
City:Nampa |
Size (Millions):$41.95 |
Members:9721 |
| Name:LES BOIS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Garden City |
Size (Millions):$74.09 |
Members:9119 |
| Name:SCENIC FALLS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Idaho Falls |
Size (Millions):$62.47 |
Members:8731 |
| Name:LEWIS CLARK CREDIT UNION |
City:Lewiston |
Size (Millions):$46.67 |
Members:7056 |
| Name:LATAH FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Moscow |
Size (Millions):$55.46 |
Members:6664 |
| Name:IDAHO ADVANTAGE CREDIT UNION |
City:Boise |
Size (Millions):$58.16 |
Members:6351 |
| Name:BOISE U S EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Boise |
Size (Millions):$44.01 |
Members:5843 |
| Name:NORTHWEST CHRISTIAN CREDIT UNION |
City:Nampa |
Size (Millions):$36.24 |
Members:5765 |
| Name:IDAHO UNITED CREDIT UNION |
City:Boise |
Size (Millions):$26.06 |
Members:5424 |
| Name:CORNERSTONE CREDIT UNION |
City:Caldwell |
Size (Millions):$18.76 |
Members:5074 |
| Name:SIMPLOT EMPLOYEES CREDIT UNION |
City:Caldwell |
Size (Millions):$18.23 |
Members:4973 |
| Name:KAMIAH COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION |
City:Kamiah |
Size (Millions):$46.58 |
Members:4932 |
| Name:HEALTH CARE IDAHO CREDIT UNION |
City:Boise |
Size (Millions):$9.87 |
Members:4894 |
| Name:COTTONWOOD COMMUNITY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Cottonwood |
Size (Millions):$68.10 |
Members:4277 |
| Name:MEMBERS PREFERRED CREDIT UNION |
City:Idaho Falls |
Size (Millions):$23.60 |
Members:4191 |
| Name:CLEARWATER CREDIT UNION |
City:Lewiston |
Size (Millions):$22.55 |
Members:4130 |
| Name:A+ CREDIT UNION |
City:Idaho Falls |
Size (Millions):$15.92 |
Members:3052 |
| Name:MOUNTAIN GEM CREDIT UNION |
City:Nampa |
Size (Millions):$13.81 |
Members:2935 |
| Name:PINE TREE COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION |
City:Grangeville |
Size (Millions):$31.40 |
Members:2823 |
| Name:SIMCOE CREDIT UNION |
City:Heyburn |
Size (Millions):$5.92 |
Members:2612 |
| Name:POCATELLO TEACHERS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Pocatello |
Size (Millions):$16.43 |
Members:2313 |
| Name:POCATELLO SIMPLOT CREDIT UNION |
City:Pocatello |
Size (Millions):$33.03 |
Members:2298 |
| Name:POCAHY FAMILY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Pocatello |
Size (Millions):$15.33 |
Members:2257 |
| Name:E.S.A. CREDIT UNION |
City:Boise |
Size (Millions):$5.59 |
Members:2243 |
| Name:VALLEY COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION |
City:Nampa |
Size (Millions):$8.29 |
Members:2228 |
| Name:SEI US EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Pocatello |
Size (Millions):$14.17 |
Members:2178 |
| Name:PUBLIC EMPLOYEES CREDIT UNION |
City:Coeur D’alene |
Size (Millions):$8.81 |
Members:2092 |
| Name:WHITE PINE CREDIT UNION |
City:Pierce |
Size (Millions):$8.70 |
Members:1892 |
| Name:ST. ALPHONSUS MEDICAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Boise |
Size (Millions):$5.68 |
Members:1659 |
| Name:PAYETTE RIVER COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION |
City:Emmett |
Size (Millions):$7.11 |
Members:1588 |
| Name:ST JOE VALLEY CREDIT UNION |
City:St Maries |
Size (Millions):$7.28 |
Members:1550 |
| Name:M.A.P. CREDIT UNION |
City:Burley |
Size (Millions):$1.88 |
Members:1498 |
| Name:SNAKE RIVER FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Twin Falls |
Size (Millions):$4.99 |
Members:1336 |
| Name:MAGIC VALLEY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Twin Falls |
Size (Millions):$5.80 |
Members:1127 |
| Name:PANHANDLE PUBLIC EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Sandpoint |
Size (Millions):$2.47 |
Members:1011 |
| Name:BOISE FIRE DEPARTMENT CREDIT UNION |
City:Boise |
Size (Millions):$8.19 |
Members:995 |
| Name:CASSIA COUNTY EDUC. CREDIT UNION |
City:Burley |
Size (Millions):$2.72 |
Members:848 |
| Name:DESERT SAGE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION |
City:Nampa |
Size (Millions):$1.38 |
Members:448 |
| Name:SHELL-FIR CREDIT UNION |
City:Shelley |
Size (Millions):$0.91 |
Members:434 |
| Name:MINI-CASSIA EMPL. CREDIT UNION |
City:Burley |
Size (Millions):$0.60 |
Members:391 |
| Name:TRIBUNE CREDIT UNION |
City:Lewiston |
Size (Millions):$0.70 |
Members:311 |
| Name:SHOSHONE COUNTY SCHOOL EMPLOYEES CREDIT UNION |
City:Pinehurst |
Size (Millions):$0.93 |
Members:213 |
| Name:JEFFERSON COUNTY PUBL. EMPL CREDIT UNION |
City:Menan |
Size (Millions):$0.42 |
Members:180 |
| Name:LEWISTON CATHOLIC CREDIT UNION |
City:Lewiston |
Size (Millions):$0.40 |
Members:167 |
| Name:TIMES-NEWS EMPLOYEES CREDIT UNION |
City:Twin Falls |
Size (Millions):$0.18 |
Members:68 |
Student Loans in Idaho of September 2026
Idaho Opportunity Scholarship

The Idaho Opportunity Scholarship is a needs-based grant that offers up to $3,500 per year. However, you must re-apply each year to receive funding – up to a maximum of four years.
To qualify:
- You must be an Idaho resident.
- You must graduate from an Idaho high school or have an equivalent Idaho GED/HSE.
- You must have a cumulative GPA of at least 2.7.
- You must attend an eligible Idaho college or university.
Applications are accepted beginning October 1st of each year and must be submitted no later than March 1st.
Idaho Governor’s Cup Scholarship

Offering up to $3,000 per year for a maximum of four years, the Idaho Governor’s Cup Scholarship is a merit-based grant that requires community service to qualify. Approximately 25 awards are provided each year to high school seniors attending Idaho colleges and universities.
Qualification requirements:
- You must have a cumulative GPA of at least 2.8.
- You have to write a 500-word essay outlining your future goals and interests.
- You need a documented volunteer, leadership, and/or public service work.
Applications are accepted beginning November 1st of each year.
Federal Housing Administration (FHA) Loans in Idaho of September 2026
There are 44 counties in Idaho where you can apply for an FHA loan. The lowest FHA loan amount of $314,827 is available in 35 counties, while the highest FHA loan amount of $1,397,400 is available in Teton County.
| County: |
Single Unit Limit (lowest): |
Four-Plex Limit (highest): |
| County:Ada County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$366,850 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$705,500 |
| County:Adams County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Bannock County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Bear Lake County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Benewah County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Bingham County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Blaine County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$646,300 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$1,242,900 |
| County:Boise County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$366,850 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$705,500 |
| County:Bonner County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Bonneville County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Boundary County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Butte County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Camas County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$646,300 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$1,242,900 |
| County:Canyon County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$366,850 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$705,500 |
| County:Caribou County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Cassia County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Clark County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Clearwater County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Custer County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Elmore County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Franklin County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Fremont County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Gem County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$366,850 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$705,500 |
| County:Gooding County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Idaho County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Jefferson County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Jerome County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Kootenai County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$335,800 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$645,750 |
| County:Latah County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Lemhi County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Lewis County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Lincoln County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Madison County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Minidoka County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Nez Perce County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Oneida County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Owyhee County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$366,850 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$705,500 |
| County:Payette County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Power County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Shoshone County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Teton County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$765,600 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$1,472,550 |
| County:Twin Falls County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Valley County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
| County:Washington County |
Single Unit Limit (lowest):$331,760 |
Four-Plex Limit (highest):$638,100 |
Business Loans in Idaho of September 2026
If your business needs immediate capital, the online lenders below offer exceptional service and provide financing at an affordable rate:
SuperMoney - Compare Business Loans
|
Amount:
Up to $10,000,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
LendingClub
|
Amount:
$5,000 - $500,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
LendingTree
|
Amount:
$5,000 - $500,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
Kabbage
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
SmartBiz SBA Loans
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
CredibilityCapital
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Live Oak Bank
|
Amount:
$75,000 - $5,000,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
Funding Circle
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
OnDeck
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
BlueVine
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
CaminoFinancial
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
TheLoanExchange
|
Amount:
$6,000 to $250,000
|
|
|
|
|
|
Conclusion
Unlike other states we’ve analyzed, Idaho is pretty lax when it comes to loan regulations. Their legislative policies are quite vague and don’t provide much protection against predatory payday lending. APRs are unregulated in the state, and lenders and borrowers determine finalized rates. And with several other charges negotiable as well, desperate borrowers are vulnerable when applying for a loan. Car title loans are the same. However, we couldn’t find any APR policies; terms cannot exceed 30 days, and common motor vehicle appraisal guides are used to determine the loan’s fair value.